You have 1 PagePop. View

Student Council

The Houston Christian Student Council members are elected by their peers and teachers each year. Student Council serves the student body in many ways and takes an active role in campus events such as Homecoming, Mr. Mustang and Powder-Puff. Additionally, Student Council prides itself in providing service opportunities and working with the administration to support student life at HC. Elections occur during the spring semester for current 9th – 11th grade students and in September for incoming freshmen.

2017-2018 Student Council Members

Student Body President: Ashley Read

Vice President: Dahna Dehghany

Male Chaplain: Preston Swiggart

Female Chaplain: Tori Napp

Secretary: Camille Giuffre

Treasurer: Richard Gay

Public Relations: Rachael Nichols

Senior Class Representatives: Amy Dupree, Anna Votaw, Aidan Perras

Junior Class President: Mallory Jenkins

Vice President: Elizabeth Allen

Junior Class Representatives: Caroline Paul, Everette Metz, Kenner Taylor, Hannah Bates 

Sophomore Class President: Kate Welsh

Vice President: Ellie Ashby

Sophomore Class Representatives: Mackenzie Mayes, Hadley Krummel


Freshmen Class President: Daniella Nassar

Vice President: William Allen

Freshmen Class Representatives: Drew Gassen, Megan Hessel



Homecoming Attire Guidelines

"Going to Houston Christian is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. My teachers really inspired me to learn and grow in my faith. As a football captain, baseball player, National Honor Society officer and D-group leader, I have had many opportunities to develop as a leader and enjoy the many aspects of high school."

Stoetzer Gray

"My time at Houston Christian really prepared me for college very well. My favorite teacher was Coach Craig. Every class was a different life lesson that prepared me for the real world. HC was a great fit for me and I am so thankful for the opportunities that it offered me."

Blake Remedios


"My most memorable moment at HC was giving my life up officially to Christ during Chapel my junior year. My favorite teacher was all of them, because within the two years I was here, I got the opportunity to learn something from each of them. I feel HC has prepared me for college and the real world. It provided me with the opportunity to attend the University of Mary Hardin-Baylor. I was offered a place on their basketball team."

Melissa Rodriquez

2700 W Sam Houston Parkway N
Houston, TX 77043

P: (713) 580-6000

F: (713) 580-6001

powered by finalsite